Wordless 31

Wendelstein – November 2011 – Brannenburg (Bayern)

45 thoughts on “Wordless 31

  1. ja den kenn ich nur zu gut, den sehe ich fast jeden Tag! Cool, dass du mal wieder auf World Music vorbeigeschaut hast, freut mich!
    PS: Schönes Bild vom schönen Berg
    LG
    xandi

    • Ich würd ihn gern jeden Tag sehen 😀 Vielleicht trau ich mich auch irgendwann mal wieder auf den Wilden Kaiser 😉 Schaff s im Moment leider kaum meine Blogger abzuklappern, aber ich werd mich wieder öfter blicken lassen bei Dir 😀 Liebe Grüße

  2. Hi,
    A very unusual photo, I love the way the church looks very much a part of the rocky landscape, it has a certain beauty about it. Amazing how it is built on the side of the mountain.

  3. This is amazing dear Wolke, I loved it. Do you know my first language was German language and I was talking as a native one when I was a little girl. We lived in Essen, Dusseldorf… But today, just memories, I don’t know this language as before… It is interesting story of mine. Thank you, have a nice day, with my love, nia

    • Du wirst lachen, aber wenn ich eine Kirche besichtige, stelle ich immer eine Kerze für meine Lieben auf 🙂 Mit der Kirche hab ich nichts am Hut, aber ich find es einfach schön 🙂

  4. Wir waren 2008 dort – Deutschlands höchst gelegene Kirche, in der man heiraten kann 😀 , und konnten in sie hineingucken. Sie ist sehr schlicht, klein eben. Mir hat’s gefallen. Ein paar Bilder gibt’s auch auf meinem alten Blog, nur das Bild von innen hatte ich nicht veröffentlich, und leider auch nicht mehr auf dem PC… Hach, dein Foto ruft schöne Erinnerungen wach!
    GlG Masca

    • Endlich jemand, der weiß wie es innen aussieht 😀 Also heiraten würd ich dort nie..ich mein mit Brautkleid bis dahin kraxeln..ne danke 😉 Aber wunderschön anzusehen ist sie. Hoffentlich bin ich auch bald mal wieder da 🙂 Ganz liebe Grüße

      • I finally had to google Wendelsteinkiche for inside views. Not many images and I think it is too small to record anything but the altar area unless a wide angle lens is used. A wide angle shows the wall with its decorations but distorts at the same time. Here is one link: http://www.tambourcorps-altengeseke.de/rumabel/deutschland/bayern/oberbayern/miesbach/wendelstein/kirche/i1g.jpg (copy and paste). It may be a bit of a challenge getting there. with a very small wedding party, but It’d be difficult to find a nicer setting for wedding photographs.

      • I think it s a cool location for a wedding & photographs, but I wouldn’t like to get married there. Too stressy to get everything & everyone there 😉

      • Yes Wolke, your brautkleid should be allright but gramps in wheelchair perhaps not. But just think: your veil blowing in the wind follows the lines of a mountain in the background and you with that tall handsome dude… After seeing countless images of that little church I just now realized that your photo is by far the most exciting and visually stimulating.

      • Wow, thanks for the compliment! 🙂 He he, that s a good imagination, but I always wanted a castle..Of course, there s none in the area where we get married in may, except one..But there they want 1400 Euro for this 30 mins “Wedding Ceremony” .. 😦

      • Yeah, that kind of 1400 Euro is for the rich and opulent, the 1%, and should in no way be connected with love and marriage. If nothing else saving that money pays for or toward your honeymoon. My blessing and best wishes to you and yours. Spring and that beautiful day is just around the corner.

Leave a Reply

